Senior Academic Advisers  

hat_toss_01.jpg
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Prof Jennifer K. Waters, Nimitz Library G009 x31581 jwaters@usna.edu
Registrar
Dr. Christopher Davis, Nimitz Library 229F x36381 cdavis@usna.edu
Director of Academic Counseling
Prof Pamela Schmitt, Nimitz Library G061 x36888 pschmitt@usna.edu
Director of Plebe Programs
CDR Donald J. Carlson, USN (Ret.), Nimitz Library 208 x32935 carlson@usna.edu
Plebe Academic Advisers 
Division of Engineering & Weapons
Division Senior Adviser, CDR Joe Watkins x36504 rwatkins@usna.edu
Aerospace Engineering, Prof Eric Hallberg x36459 ehallber@usna.edu
Computer Engineering, Assoc Prof Ryan Rakvic x36166 rakvic@usna.edu
Electrical Engineering, Assoc Prof Brian Jenkins x36159 bjenkins@usna.edu
General Engineering, CDR Joe Watkins x36504 rwatkins@usna.edu
Mechanical Engineering, Assoc Prof Michelle Koul x36532 koul@usna.edu
Naval Architecture, Prof Gregory J. White x35101 greg@usna.edu
Ocean Engineering, Prof Michael Schultz x36440 mschultz@usna.edu
Systems Engineering, CAPT Owen Thorp x36122 thorp@usna.edu
Division of Mathematics & Science
Division Senior Adviser, Prof Mark Elert x36636 elert@usna.edu
Chemistry, Prof Jeffrey Fitzgerald x36343 fitzgera@usna.edu
Computer Science, Asst Prof Adina Crainiceanu x36822 adina@usna.edu
Cyber Operations, CAPT(ret.) Mark Hagerott x30937 hagerott@usna.edu
General Science, CDR Jay Gutzler x36784 gutzler@usna.edu
Information Technology, Asst Prof Adina Crainiceanu x36822 adina@usna.edu
Mathematics, Prof  Charles C. Hanna x36720 cch@usna.edu
Oceanography, CDR Carl Hager x36551 hager@usna.edu
Operations Research, Prof. Thomas J. Sanders x36716 tjs@usna.edu
Physics, Prof Debora Katz x36656 dkatz@usna.edu
Quantitative Economics, Prof Peter Andre x36704 ppa@usna.edu
Division, Academic Center Liaison, Assoc Prof Jody Lockhart x36747 jml@usna.edu
Division of Humanities & Social Sciences
Division Senior Advisor, Prof Pamela Schmitt x36888 pschmitt@usna.edu
Arabic, Assoc Prof Clarissa Burt x36353 burt@usna.edu
Chinese, Assoc Prof Jenny Wang x36369 najenny@usna.edu
Economics, Assoc Prof Ryan Brady x36883 rbrady@usna.edu
English, Assoc Prof T. Jason Shaffer x36220 tshaffer@usna.edu
History, LCDR Joseph P. Slaughter x36269 jslaught@usna.edu
Languages and Cultures, Prof Joseph Gwara x36367 gwara@usn.edu
Languages and Cultures, Assoc Prof Todd Garth x36373 garth@usn.edu
Political Science, Prof Rod Tomlinson x36862 rtomlin@usna.edu
International Midshipmen Assisted by:
Assoc Prof Robert Stone x36357 rstone@usna.edu
Division of Leadership Education and Development
Leadership, Ethics and Law, LT Jeffrey Murse x36011 murse@usna.edu
Back to top