Senior Academic Advisers  

hat_toss_01.jpg
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Prof Jennifer K. Waters, Nimitz Library G009 x31581 jwaters@usna.edu
Registrar
Dr. Christopher Davis, Nimitz Library 229F x36381 cdavis@usna.edu
Director of Academic Advising
Prof Pamela Schmitt, Nimitz Library G061 x36888 pschmitt@usna.edu
Director of Plebe Programs
CDR Donald J. Carlson, USN (Ret.), Mitscher Hall 226 x32935 carlson@usna.edu
Plebe Academic Advisers 
Division of Engineering & Weapons
Division Senior Adviser, Prof Richard Link x36523 link@usna.edu
Aerospace Engineering, Assoc Prof David Miklosovic x36445 miklosov@usna.edu
Computer Engineering, Assoc Prof Ryan Rakvic x36166 rakvic@usna.edu
Electrical Engineering, Assoc Prof Brian Jenkins x36159 bjenkins@usna.edu
General Engineering, Assoc Prof Joel Schubbe x36526 schubbe@usna.edu
Mechanical Engineering, Assoc Prof John Burkhardt x36523 burkhard@usna.edu
Naval Architecture, Prof Gregory J. White x35101 greg@usna.edu
Nuclear Engineering, Assoc Prof Mark Murray x36451 mmmurray@usna.edu
Ocean Engineering, Prof Sarah Mouring x36442 mouring@usna.edu
Systems Engineering, CAPT Owen Thorp x36122 thorp@usna.edu
Division of Mathematics & Science
Division Senior Adviser, Prof Mark Elert x36636 elert@usna.edu
Chemistry, Prof Jeffrey Fitzgerald x36343 fitzgera@usna.edu
Computer Science, Assoc Prof Luke McDowell x36811 lmcdowel@usna.edu
Cyber Operations, CAPT(ret.) Mark Hagerott x30937 hagerott@usna.edu
General Science, CDR Jay Gutzler
General Science, Assoc Prof Jody Lockhart
x36784
x36747
gutzler@usna.edu
j
ml@usna.edu 
Information Technology, Assoc Prof Luke McDowelll x36811 lmcdowel@usna.edu
Mathematics, Prof  Charles C. Hanna x36720 cch@usna.edu
Oceanography, Prof Peter Guth x36550 pguth@usna.edu
Operations Research, Assoc Prof. Sommer Gentry x36724 gentry@usna.edu
Physics, Prof Debora Katz x36656 dkatz@usna.edu
Quantitative Economics, Prof Peter Andre x36704 ppa@usna.edu
Division of Humanities & Social Sciences
Division Senior Advisor, Assoc Prof Jason Shaffer x36220 tshaffer@usna.edu
Arabic, Assoc Prof Clarissa Burt x36353 burt@usna.edu
Chinese, Assoc Prof Wenze Hu x36341 whu@usna.edu
Economics, Assoc Prof Ryan Brady x36883 rbrady@usna.edu
English, Assoc Prof Jason Shaffer x36220 tshaffer@usna.edu
History, Assoc Prof Marcus Jones x36272 mojones@usna.edu
Languages and Cultures, Assoc Prof Perla Sasson-Henry x36374 sasson@usn.edu
Political Science, LCDR Rachel Gosnell
Political Science, Prof Rod Tomlinson
x36854
x36862
gosnell@usna.edu 
rtomlin@usna.edu
International Midshipmen Assisted by:
Assoc Prof Robert Stone x36357 rstone@usna.edu
Division of Leadership Education and Development
Leadership, Ethics and Law, LT Zachary Prager x36055 prager@usna.edu
Back to top