Halsey Field House
Completed in 1957 and named after Fleet Admiral William "Bull" Halsey Jr., a 1904 Naval Academy graduate, and a World War II naval hero, the 80,000-square foot Halsey Field House is the home of Navy men's and women's indoor track and field teams. The women's basketball offices are also located in Halsey.
Halsey boasts squash and tennis courts, a 5,000-spectator basketball court, a 200-meter synthetic track, a 65 tatami dojo for Aikido/Judo, and a new, state-of-the-art climbing wall. The field house proper is 200 feet wide, 370 feet long, and is sheltered by a 70-foot high roof. The main floor is surrounded by a running track. The North Wing houses the multi-purpose gymnasium in which five basketball courts are installed. In addition, the wing houses five squash courts, dressing room facilities, a conditioning room, classrooms for physical education, athletic gear storage and office space for instructors.