Electrical and Computer Engineering Department

Faculty Directory

Department Administration

Chairman: Professor Robert W. Ives, Ph.D. 
Associate Chairman: CDR Owens Walker, USN 
Executive Assistant: Maj Michael Slatt, USMC
Educational Technician: Ms. Beth Haneke ecedept@usna.edu; phone: 3-6150; fax: 3-3493

Faculty Listing

Note: Phone numbers as listed are internal. External numbers follow the pattern 410-293-xxxx. The DSN prefix for the Naval Academy is 281.

Name Phone Office Email
Anderson, Christopher
Associate Professor
3-6185 MU318 canderso@usna.edu
Benson, Jay H.
Adjunct Professor
3-6832 MU223 jbenson@usna.edu
Blanco, Justin A.
Assistant Professor
3-6184 MU217 blanco@usna.edu
Brown, Dane
Professor of Practice
3-6168 MU354 dabrown@usna.edu
Callanan, Audrey
Capt, USMC, Instructor
3-6165 MU353 callanan@usna.edu
Diaz, Antonio
LCDR, Spanish Navy, Senior Instructor
3-6863 MU350 adiaz@usna.edu
ElBidweihy, Hatem
Assistant Professor
3-6181 MU334 hatem.elbidweihy.eg@usna.edu
Fairbanks, Kevin
Assistant Professor
3-6154 MU213 fairbank@usna.edu
Firebaugh, Samara L.
Professor
3-6175 MU321 firebaug@usna.edu
Galloway, Kevin
CDR, USN, Assistant Professor
3-6169 MU215 kgallowa@usna.edu
Hewgley, Charles
CDR, USN, Assistant Professor, PMP
3-6171 MU230 hewgley@usna.edu
Ives, Robert W.
Professor, Department Chairman
3-6152 MU330 ives@usna.edu
Jenkins, R. Brian
Associate Professor
3-6159 MU216 bjenkins@usna.edu
Kelly, Ryan
Capt, USMC, Senior Instructor
3-6157 MU249 rkelly@usna.edu
Kintzley, Keith
CDR, USN, Assistant Professor, PMP
3-6182 MU317 kintzley@usna.edu
Kopka, Richard W.
Adjunct Professor
3-6176 MU223 kopka@usna.edu
Lanzer, Frank
Adjunct Professor
3-6176 MU223 lanzer@usna.edu
Martin, Richard L.
Professor Emeritus
3-5074 Ri001C rmartin@usna.edu
Mechtel, Deborah M.
Associate Professor
3-6156 MU320 mechtel@usna.edu
Nelson, Charles
Assistant Professor
3-6164 MU337 cnelson@usna.edu
Ngo, Hau T.
Associate Professor
3-6179 MU227 ngo@usna.edu
Opila, Daniel
Assistant Professor
3-6183 MU228 opila@usna.edu
Ortiz, William
CDR, USN, Instructor
3-6162 MU336 ortiz@usna.edu
Postlethwaite, Hartley
CDR, USN, Master Instructor
3-6180 MU218 postleth@usna.edu
Rakvic, Ryan N.
Associate Professor
3-6166 MU212 rakvic@usna.edu
Roth, John
Capt, USMC, Senior Instructor
3-6170 MU247 jroth@usna.edu
Rowland, Sonny
LT, USN, Senior Instructor
3-6160 rowland@usna.edu
Sellami, Louiza
Associate Professor
3-6177 MU319 sellami@usna.edu
Slatt, Michael
Maj, USMC, Master Instructor
3-6151 MU331 slatt@usna.edu
Stevens, John
CDR, USN, Assistant Professor, PMP
3-6155 MU231 stevens@usna.edu
Tedesso, Thomas
CDR, USN, Assistant Professor, PMP
3-6186 MU229 tedesso@usna.edu
Vanleer, Ann
Assistant Professor
3-6830 MU322 vanleer@usna.edu
Vincent, Patrick
CDR, USN, Assistant Professor, PMP
3-6158 MU316 vincent@usna.edu
Walker, T. Owens
CDR, USN, Assistant Professor, PMP, Associate Chairman
3-6153 MU228 owalker@usna.edu
Wood, Jennie
LCDR, USN, Master Instructor, JPMP
3-6174 jwood@usna.edu
Wooten, Currie
PEO-IWS Research Engineer
3-6116 MU349 cwooten@usna.edu
go to Top