English Department
Midshipmen writing
Spanish Textbook, Pen and Paper
Sampson-Hall-South-view.jpg

Faculty and Staff

Name Phone Office Email
McWilliams, Mark B.
Department Chair, Professor
410-293-6201 Sampson 223 mcwillia@usna.edu
Salinas, Jason
LCDR, USN, Associate Chair, Master Instructor
410-293-6227 Sampson 206 salinas@usna.edu
Allen-Emerson, Michelle
Professor
410-293-6229 Sampson 254 meallen@usna.edu
Bakke, Lila
CDR, USN, Instructor
410-293-6208 Sampson 244 bakke@usna.edu
Beckman, John A.
Professor
410-293-6206 Sampson 250 beckman@usna.edu
Booth, Allyson A.
Professor
410-293-6230 Sampson 253 abooth@usna.edu
Clark, Audrey Wu
Assistant Professor
410-293-6209 Sampson 207 wuclark@usna.edu
Comet, Noah
Assistant Professor
410-293-6243 Sampson 233 comet@usna.edu
Cone, Temple
Associate Professor, Honors Advisor, VGEP Advisor
410-293-6225 Sampson 203 cone@usna.edu
Corley, William
LCDR, USN, Associate Professor
410-293-6210 Sampson 229 corley@usna.edu
De Anda, Ram
Maj, USMC, Instructor
410-293-6213 Sampson 213 deanda@usna.edu
Drew, Anne Marie
Professor
410-293-6216 Sampson 208 drew@usna.edu
Fermo, Deborah
CDR, USNR, Senior Instructor
410-293-6212 Sampson 255 fermo@usna.edu
Fitzgerald, Jill
Assistant Professor
410-293-6237 Sampson 243 jfitzger@usna.edu
Fleming, Bruce E.
Professor
410-293-6219 Sampson 210 fleming@usna.edu
Gilliland, C. Herbert
Professor
410-293-6203 Sampson 211 gillilan@usna.edu
Handley, Derek
CDR, USN, Instructor
410-293-6233 Sampson 235 handley@usna.edu
Himmer, Kimberly
CDR, USN, Instructor
410-293-6228 Sampson 228 khimmer@usna.edu
Larabee, Mark D.
CAPT, USN, Permanent Military Professor
410-293-6214 Sampson 202 larabee@usna.edu
Mace, Nancy A.
Professor
410-293-6215 Sampson 204 mace@usna.edu
Nolan, Charles J.
Professor
410-293-6235 Sampson 251 nolan@usna.edu
O'Brien, Timothy
Professor
410-293-6204 Sampson 205 obrien@usna.edu
Parker, Michael P.
Professor
410-293-6211 Sampson 209 mparker@usna.edu
Ryan, John
LCDR, USN, Junior Permanent Military Professor
410-293-6231 Sampson 236 jryan@usna.edu
Shaffer, Thomas J.
Associate Professor, Senior Academic Advisor
410-293-6232 Sampson 252 tshaffer@usna.edu
Stanlake, Christy L
Professor
410-293-6217 Sampson 249 stanlake@usna.edu
Ward, Thomas
Assistant Professor
410-293-6220 Sampson 212 tward@usna.edu
go to Top