Fall 2014 Workshop Schedule  

Click here to sign up for the following workshops on Blackboard and other often used software.  

Workshop Date Time Location
Introduction to Blackboard Learn™ 9.1 – Course Management & Communication Tues., 2 Sep. 1300-1600 Nimitz107
Mon., 8 Sep.
Tues., 14 Oct.
Mon., 10 Nov.
Tues., 18 Nov.
Introduction to Blackboard Learn™ 9.1 – Assessment & Grading Thurs., 4 Sep. 1300-1600
Wed., 10 Sep.
Thurs., 16 Oct.
Wed., 12 Nov.
Thurs., 20 Nov.
Introduction to Blackboard Learn™ 9.1 – Content System Tues., 9 Sep. 1300-1600
Mon., 15 Sep.
Tues., 21 Oct.
Mon., 17 Nov.
Tues., 25 Nov.
Introduction to Microsoft PowerPoint Thurs., 11 Sep. 1530-1700
Microsoft PowerPoint: Advanced Features Tues., 16 Sep. 1530-1700
Microsoft PowerPoint: Best Practice Thurs., 18 Sep. 1530-1700
Introduction to Google Apps Mon. 6 Oct. 1530-1700
Thurs., 13 Nov.
Introduction to SharePoint Designer Thurs., 6 Nov. 1530-1700
Wed., 3 Dec.
Teaching with Wikis and Blogs Wed., 8 Oct. 1530-1700
Wed., 19 Nov.
Introduction to Adobe Acrobat Tues., 7 Oct. 1530-1700
Mon., 3 Nov.
Fillable PDF Forms with Adobe Acrobat Thurs., 9 Oct. 1530-1700
Wed., 5 Nov.
Introduction to Adobe Photoshop Mon., 20 Oct. 1530-1700
Tues., 2 Dec.
Editing Digital Photos With Adobe Photoshop Wed., 22 Oct. 1530-1700
Thurs., 4 Dec.
Introduction to Adobe InDesign Thurs., 23 Oct. 1530-1700
Mon., 24 Nov.
Using Technology to Improve Feedback to Student Writing Projects Wed., 15 Oct. 1530-1700
Mon., 1 Dec.
Getting Familiar with Microsoft Word 2010 By Appointment
Introduction to Excel
Introduction to Access
Introduction to Video Editing



Click here to sign up for the Blackboard Innovative Teaching Series. 

Blackboard Innovative Teaching Series Date Time Location
Assignment Drop Boxes (Including SafeAssign)
Wed., 3 Sep. 1200-1300 Nimitz 107
Wed., 22 Oct.
Wikis, Blogs, Journals and Discussion Board Wed., 10 Sep.
Wed., 5 Nov.
Tests, Surveys and Pools Wed., 17 Sep.
Wed., 12 Nov.
Grade Center Wed., 8 Oct.
Wed., 19 Nov.
Content System Wed., 15 Oct.
Wed., 3 Dec.
Back to top