Instructional Development Support Center

Fall 2015 Workshop Schedule

Click here to sign up for the following workshops on Blackboard and other often used software.  

View workshop schedule with Academic Calendar

Workshop Date Time Location
Introduction to Blackboard Learn™ 9.1 – Course Management & Communication Tues., 8 Sep. 1300-1600 Nimitz107
Mon., 14 Sep.
Tues., 13 Oct.
Mon., 26 Oct.
Introduction to Blackboard Learn™ 9.1 – Assessment & Grading Thurs., 10 Sep. 1300-1600
Wed., 16 Sep.
Thurs., 15 Oct.
Wed., 28 Oct.
Introduction to Blackboard Learn™ 9.1 – Content System Tues., 15 Sep.  1300-1600
Mon., 21 Sep. 
Tues., 27 Oct. 
Mon. 9 Nov. 
Introduction to Microsoft PowerPoint Thurs., 17 Sep.  1430-1600
Microsoft PowerPoint: Advanced Features Tues., 22 Sep.  1430-1600
Microsoft PowerPoint: Best Practice Thurs., 24 Sep. 1430-1600
Introduction to Google Apps Wed., 9 Sep.  1430-1600
Thurs., 29 Oct. 
Introduction to SharePoint Designer Tues., 10 Nov.  1430-1600
Wed., 9 Dec. 
Teaching with Wikis and Blogs Wed., 23 Sep. 1430-1600
Tues. 24 Nov. 
Introduction to Adobe Acrobat Tues., 6 Oct.  1430-1600
Mon., 30 Nov. 
Fillable PDF Forms with Adobe Acrobat Thurs., 8 Oct.  1430-1600
Wed., 2 Dec.
Introduction to Adobe Photoshop Mon., 5 Oct.  1430-1600
Tues., 1 Dec. 
Editing Digital Photos With Adobe Photoshop Wed., 7 Oct.  1430-1600
Thurs., 3 Dec.
Introduction to Adobe InDesign Thurs., 12 Nov.  1430-1600
Mon., 7 Dec. 
Using Technology to Improve Feedback to Student Writing Projects Mon., 6 Nov.  1430-1600
Tues., 8 Dec. 
Getting Started with Microsoft Publisher Wed., 14 Oct.  1430-1600
Tues., 17 Nov. 
Getting Familiar with Microsoft Word 2013 By Appointment
Introduction to Excel
Introduction to Access
Introduction to Video Editing
Introduction to Dreamweaver
Getting Started with Pages for Mac
Getting Started with Keynote for Mac



Click here to sign up for the Blackboard Innovative Teaching Series. 

Blackboard Innovative Teaching Series Date Time Location
Assignment Drop Boxes (Including SafeAssign) Wed., 9 Sep. 1200-1300 Nimitz 107
Wed., 28 Oct.
Wikis, Blogs, Journals and Discussion Board Wed., 16 Sep.
Wed., 25 Nov.
Tests, Surveys and Pools Wed., 23 Sep.
Wed., 2 Dec.
Grade Center Wed., 7 Oct.
Wed., 9 Dec.
Content System Wed., 14 Oct.
Wed., 16 Dec.
go to Top