Conferences & Events  

The Leadership Conference and Events offers Midshipmen the opportunity to develop their leadership education. By volunteering to participate in one of these selected conferences and symposiums, Midshipmen can take advantage of military and civilian subject matter experts in the field of military leadership, ethics and law. The events will give the opportunity for other academy, college, and university students to interact with our Midshipmen and learn from one another. Below are lists of events that will be scheduled for the upcoming academic year. If interested contact the Department of Leader Development and Research (LDR) for an interview.

Event Location ACYR 12-13 # MIDN USNA POC
Mr. & Mrs. Robert A. MacDonald Cadet Leadership Conference U.S. Military Academy (USMA, West Point, NY) Oct 2 LDR Dept (See Staff)
National Conference on Ethics in America (NCEA) USMA Oct 3-5 CAPT Campbell: jcampbell@usna.edu
National Character & Leadership Symposium (NCLS) U.S. Air Force Academy (USAFA, Colorado Springs, CO) Feb 3 LCDR Welsh: welsh@usna.edu
Virginia Military Institute Leadership Conference Lexington, VA Mar 2 LDR Dept (See Staff)
Annual Principled Leadership Symposium of the Citadel Military College of South Carolina Charleston, SC Mar 3 LDR Dept (See Staff)
Virginia Tech Leadership Conference Blacksburg, VA Mar 3 LDR Dept (See Staff)
USCGA Ethics Forum New London, CT Mar 3 CAPT Rubel: rubel@usna.edu
Rule of Law Conference USMA Mar 5 LCDR Kimball: kimball@usna.edu
Stevens Service Academy Leadership Conference USMA Aug 4 LT Din: din@usna.edu
Competition on the Law of Armed Conflict (LOAC) for Military Academies San Remo, Italy TBD 3-5 LT Prager: prager@usna.edu
Back to top