USNA | Departments

Circulation Department

David Dudek, Department Head

410-293-6945 circadm@usna.edu

Responsible for Access Services Desk; library building; patron borrowing; patron records; physical processing of new books; and general collection maintenance.

Acquisitions Department

Margaret Danchik, Department Head

410-293-6953 danchik@usna.edu

Responsible for ordering and receiving books, periodicals, government documents, and technical reports, Interlibrary Loan Borrowing and Lending, Document Delivery, Binding, and Budget Preparation.

Administration

James Rettig, Library Director and Associate Dean for Information Services

410-293-6903 rettig@usna.edu

Responsible for the administration of all Library operations.

Cataloging Department

Laura Nauta, Department Head

410-293-6963 nauta@usna.edu

Responsible for cataloging books, periodicals, electronic resources, Trident reports, honors papers, and for maintaining the Library's Periodicals Holdings List.

Collection Development

Larry Clemens, Department Head

410-293-6926 clemens@usna.edu

Responsible for overseeing the Library's general collections, including electronic resources.

Reference & Instruction Department

Barbara Kemp, Department Head

410-293-6975 bkemp@usna.edu

Responsible for library instruction, faculty liaison, and reference desk assistance.

Special Collections & Archives Department

Dr. Jennifer Bryan, Department Head and Archivist

410-293-6904 bryan@usna.edu

Responsible for Special Collections and Archives operation.

Systems Department

Bill Murray, Department Head

410-293-6966 murray@usna.edu

Responsible for library systems and automation support.

 
Nimitz Library
About The Library
USNA Home

For more news about USNA, visit us on

facebook       Flickr       YouTube       Twitter       News(Rss)