USNA | Departments

Administration

James Rettig, Library Director and Associate Dean for Information Services

410-293-6903 rettig@usna.edu

Responsible for the administration of all Library operations.

Acquisitions

Margaret Danchik, Department Head

410-293-6953 danchik@usna.edu

Responsible for ordering and receiving books, periodicals, government documents, and technical reports, Interlibrary Loan Borrowing and Lending, Document Delivery, Binding, and Budget Preparation.

Cataloging

Laura Nauta, Department Head

410-293-6963 nauta@usna.edu

Responsible for cataloging books, periodicals, electronic resources, Trident reports, honors papers, and for maintaining the Library's Periodicals Holdings List.

Collection Development

Larry Clemens, Department Head

410-293-6926 clemens@usna.edu

Responsible for overseeing the Library's general collections, including electronic resources.

Circulation

410-293-6945 circadm@usna.edu

Responsible for Access Services Desk; library building; patron borrowing; patron records; physical processing of new books; and general collection maintenance.

Reference & Instruction

Barbara Manvel, Interim Department Head

410-293-6925 manvel@usna.edu

Responsible for library instruction, faculty liaison, and reference desk assistance.

Special Collections & Archives

Dr. Jennifer Bryan, Department Head and Archivist

410-293-6904 bryan@usna.edu

Responsible for Special Collections and Archives operation.

Systems

Bill Murray, Department Head

410-293-6966 murray@usna.edu

Responsible for library systems and automation support.

 
Nimitz Library
About The Library
USNA Home

For more news about USNA, visit us on

facebook       Flickr       YouTube       Twitter       News(Rss)