Staff Information  

Clipboard11.png

LCDR Claude Berube, USNR
Director
berube@usna.edu

The Director is the head of the museum and manages its administrative and financial business. He establishes policy, promotes community relations, and gives general guidance to the staff.


James Cheevers
Senior Curator
cheevers@usna.edu

The Senior Curator is responsible for most of the objects in the collection including paintings, edged weapons, uniforms, medals, and manuscripts. He is also a renowned authority on the history of the Naval Academy and its graduates.


Alfred Houde
Managing Director
houde@usna.edu

The Managing Director is responsible for the day to day operations of the museum and staff, to include personnel, supply, fiscal, facilities and safety issues.


Donald R. Preul
Curator, Rogers Ship Model Collection
preul@usna.edu

The Curator of Ship Models is responsible for the conservation and care of over 5,000 ship models in the museum's collection. He constructs models for display to help interpret new exhibits. The Curator also oversees the volunteer model shipwrights who meet twice a week at the museum. Volunteer model shipwrights build new models and assist the Curator with conservation work on older models.


Dolly Pantelides
Administrative Assistant
dpanteli@usna.edu

The Administrative Assistant serves as the executive assistant to the Director. She schedules all Museum events and handles requests for transparencies from the collection.


Donald Leonard
Registrar
leonard@usna.edu

The Registrar records the location of all museum objects and maintains the collections database. He arranges for the loan and transportation of art and artifacts to other museums as well as to other buildings at the Naval Academy.


Grant Walker
Education Specialist
walker@usna.edu

The Education Specialist promotes the use of the Museum as an academic resource for midshipmen, members of the faculty, visiting scholars, and the public at large. He conducts tours of the galleries, and is a noted authority on dockyard ship models.



Tracie Logan
Curator
logan@usna.edu

The Curator performs a number of jobs for the Museum, including social media manager. She updates the Museum's website, Twitter, Youtube, and other social media accounts. She is also the curatorial volunteer coordinator, assigning volunteers to projects and overseeing their work. In addition, she is the exhibit specialist, making sure the Museum's exhibits run smoothly.

Back to top