Captain David G. Manero, USN
Dr. Michael Klare
Mr. Kurt Campbell
NAFAC Energy Security Panel

NAFAC 2015 Speakers List

April 13th, 2015

Keynote Address:

Vice Admiral Dennis McGinn, USN (Ret.)
Assistant Secretary of the Navy Energy, Installations and Environment

Panel 1:  Food and Water Security

Dr. Fred Davies - Professor, Texas A & M University

Dr. Robert Paarlberg - Professor, Wellesley College

Mr. David Rosenberg - CEO and Co-Founder, AeroFarms

Mr. Christopher Overcash - Adjunct professor of Environmental Engineering, Johns Hopkins University Whiting School of Engineering, & Associate of Johns Hopkins Environment, Energy, Sustainability, and Health Institute

Forrestal Lecture:

Admiral Gary Roughead, USN (Ret.) - Former Chief of Naval Operations

April 14th, 2015

Keynote Address:

Mr. Robert J. (Bob) Duncan II
Senior Vice President, Nuclear Operations Duke Energy Corporation

Panel 2:  Energy Security

Dr. Christine Parthemore - Director, Climate and Food Security, Center for American Progress

Dr. Leanne Piggott  - Director, Business Education, University of Sydney Business School

Ambassador Reuben Brigety II - U.S. Representative to the United Nations Economic Commission on Africa

CAPT David G. Manero, USN - Chief, Regional Affairs & Integration Branches in OPNAV International Engagement Division (N52) and Navy FAO Community Senior Policy Advisor

April 15th, 2015

The Honorable Robert H. McKinney Address:

Mr. Kurt Campbell
Chairman and CEO, The Asia Group

Panel 3:  Resource Conflict

Ambassador James B. Smith - Former U.S. Ambassador to Saudi Arabia and Brigadier General (Ret.), USAF

Dr. Michael Klare - Professor of Peace and World Security Studies

Ward E Scott II, Esq - Founder & Managing Partner, Scott Advocates, LLP

Brigadier General Gregg P. Olson, USMC - Deputy Director Political-Military Affairs J-5 Joint Staff

Closing Banquet & Distinguished Speaker: Major General Arthur Denaro, CBE DL

go to Top