USNA Sailing Center
OSTS

OSTS 2016 Winter Training Schedule

Dates Day Class Time Room
19-Jan Tues NAV Exam (MIDN only) - By Appointment 1600-1800 Robert Crown
28-Jan Thurs Leadership 1 1600-1800 TBD
2-Feb Tues Leadership 2 1600-1800 Luce Planetarium
4-Feb Thurs Leadership 3  1600-1800 Luce Planetarium
9-Feb Tues Leadership 4 1600-1800 Luce Planetarium
11-Feb Thurs Medical 1630-1800 Luce 101
16-Feb Tues Contact Management / Rules of the Road 1630-1800 Michelson 110
18-Feb Thurs Operational Risk Mgmt / Radio Comms 1630-1800 Luce 101
23-Feb Tues Intro to NAV (optional) 1630-1800 TBD
27-Feb Sat VOST SCRD Training (OSTS Make-Up) - Limited Space 0900-1700 SCRD
1-Mar Tues N44 Electronics/Radar 1630-1800 Luce Planetarium
3-Mar Thurs NAV 101 1630-1800 Michelson 110
5-Mar Sat SCRD Training - Navy 44 Systems 0900-1600 SCRD
10-Mar Thurs NAV 102 1630-1800 Michelson 110
12-Mar Sat NAV Exam 0900-1200 Luce 101
24-Mar Thurs Teaching Methods/Working Party Updates 1630-1800 Rickover 103
2-Apr Sat Safety at Sea Seminar 0800-1700 Alumni Hall

Optional Training (Advanced)

Dates Day Course Time Room
27-Jan Weds Advanced Celestial Navigation #1 1600-1800 Luce 328C
3-Feb Weds Advanced Celestial Navigation #2 1600-1800 Luce 328C
17-Feb Weds Advanced Celestial Navigation #3 1600-1800 Luce 328C
17-Feb Weds Advanced Sail Trim (VOST)  1630-1800 VOST Classroom
24-Feb Weds Advanced Celestial Navigation #4 1600-1800 Luce 328C
Updated: 18 January 2016

Training Schedule

OSTS Volunteer Brief - Instructor Training Process

Documents

Navigation

Summer Training Block Administration Forms

Award Examples

go to Top