Naval Academy Band

Ceremonial Unit

The Naval Academy Band's Ceremonial Unit serves to create an atmosphere of pageantry and patriotism at official functions. This group is led by Chief Musician Lynda Dembowski and provides musical support for a variety of military functions and ceremonies at the Naval Academy and throughout the mid-Atlantic region.

The Naval Academy Band Ceremonial Unit has provided music for high-visibility events including the commissioning of the USS Donald Cook, the turning around and homecoming of the USS Constellation, the 100th anniversary of the bombing of the USS Maine, the dedication of Maryland's World War II memorial, the dedication of the 9/11 Memorial of Maryland at the World Trade Center in Baltimore, and the inauguration of Maryland Governor Larry Hogan.

The bands have also appeared at the retirement of Admiral March, Commanding Officer of the Naval Space Command, bill signings at the Maryland State House, the opening ceremonies of the World Cup Soccer Tournament and All-Star Baseball game, and Police Academy graduations for Anne Arundel County and the State of Maryland.

Attending dignitaries have included Pope John Paul II, President and Mrs. George Bush, President Bill Clinton, Secretary of Defense William S. Cohen, and Maryland Governors Larry Hogan, Martin O’Malley, Robert Ehrlich, Parris N. Glendening, and William Donald Schaeffer.

Ceremonial Unit @ Morning ColorsCeremonial Unit @ Morning ColorsCeremonial Unit @ Morning ColorsCeremonial Unit @ Morning Colors

Media Kits

Ceremonial Unit Roster:


MUC Devona Schiller - Baltimore, Maryland
MU1 Erin Ostrowski - Topeka, Kansas

MU1 Emily Madsen - Reston, Virginia

MUC Sheila Cullen - Marietta, Georgia
MU1 Jim Hurd - East Meadow, New York
MU1 Benjamin Bokor
 - Downers Grove, Illinois
MU1 Sam Chin - Ann Arbor, Michigan
MU1 Ben Redwine - Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 

MUC Colin Renick - Belmont, Massachusetts
MU1 Doug O'Connor - Potomac, Maryland

MU1 Micahla Hendrix - Minneapolis, Minnesota

MUC Pasquale Sarracco - Bethel, Connecticut
MUC Davy DeArmond - Lenoir City, Tennessee
MUC Carl Lindquist - Sandusky, Ohio
MU1 Matt Harriman - Bexley, Ohio  

MUCS Adam Tillett - Norfolk, Virginia
MU1 Jessica Privler
 - Sterling, Virginia

MU1 Russell Sharp - Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
MU1 Steve Tomlinson - Dayton, Ohio
MU1 Clint Woltering - Richmond, Kentucky

MU1 Gregory Battista - Plano, Texas

MUCS Jarrod Williams - Republic, Missouri
MUC Todd Nix - Grants Pass, Oregon

MUCM Bruce Smith - El Reno, Oklahoma
MUCS Blake Cramer - Davidsonville, MD
MUC Matt Manturuk - Troy, Michigan
MU1 Kevin Meyer - Sioux Falls, South Dakota

go to Top