Senior Academic Advisers  

hat_toss_01.jpg
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Prof Jennifer K. Waters, Nimitz Library 166 x31581 jwaters@usna.edu
Registrar
Dr. Christopher Davis, Nimitz Library 229F x36381 cdavis@usna.edu
Director of Academic Advising
Prof Pamela Schmitt, Nimitz Library 228B x31595 pschmitt@usna.edu
Deputy Director of Academic Advising
Dr. Mike Williams, Nimitz Library 228A x31594 mwilliam@usna.edu
Plebe Academic Advisers 
Division of Engineering & Weapons
Division Senior Adviser, Assoc Prof Joel Schubbe x36526 schubbe
Aerospace Engineering, Assoc Prof David Miklosovic x36445 miklosov
Computer Engineering, Assoc Prof Hau Ngo x36179 ngo
Electrical Engineering, Prof Rob Ives x36176 ives
General Engineering, Assoc Prof Joel Schubbe x36426 schubbe
Mechanical Engineering, Assoc Prof John Burkhardt x36523 burkhard
Naval Architecture, Assoc Prof Paul Miller x35441 phmiller
Nuclear Engineering, Assoc Prof Mark Murray x36451 mmmurray
Ocean Engineering, Prof Dave Fredriksson x36434 fredriks
Systems Engineering, CAPT Owen Thorp x36122 thorp
Division of Mathematics & Science
Division Senior Adviser, Prof Mark Elert x36636 elert
Chemistry, Prof Jeffrey Fitzgerald x36343 fitzgera
Computer Science, Assoc Prof Adina Crainiceau x36822 adina 
Cyber Operations, LCDR Chris Hoffmeister x36813 hoffmeis 
General Science, Assoc Prof Jody Lockhart x36747 jml
Information Technology, Assoc Prof Adina Crainiceau x36822 adina
Mathematics, Assoc Prof Max Wakefield x36783 wakefiel
Oceanography, Prof Peter Guth x36550 pguth
Operations Research, Assoc Prof David Phillips x36710 dphillip 
Physics, Prof Debora Katz x36656 dkatz
Quantitative Economics, CAPT David Ruth x36704 druth 
Division of Humanities & Social Sciences
Division Senior Advisor, Prof T. Jason Shaffer x36220 tshaffer
Arabic, Assoc Prof Clarissa Burt x36353 burt
Chinese, Assoc Prof Wenze Hu x36341 whu
Economics, Prof Ryan Brady x36883 rbrady
English, Prof T. Jason Shaffer x36220 tshaffer
History, Assoc Prof Marcus Jones x36272 mojones
Languages and Cultures, Assoc Prof Perla Sasson-Henry x36374 sasson
Political Science, LCDR Rachel Gosnell
Political Science, Prof Rod Tomlinson
x36854
x36862
gosnell 
rtomlin
International Midshipmen Assisted by:
Assoc Prof Hatem Elbidweihy x36181 elbidwei 
Division of Leadership Education and Development
Leadership, Ethics and Law, Capt Dan Kocab x36055 kocab 
Back to top