Skip to main content Skip to footer site map
Instructional Development Support Center

Spring, 2018 Workshop Schedule

View workshop schedule with Academic Calendar

Please see the CTL Educational Technology Workshops Sign-up Form to register for the following workshops on Blackboard and other often used software.  

Back to top

Workshop Date Time Location
Introduction to Blackboard: Design your Blackboard Course and Upload Course Documents Tues., 23 Jan. 1530-1700 Mahan 220
Mon., 29 Jan.
Tues. 27 Mar. 
Mon., 9 Apr. 
Introduction to Blackboard: Create Wikis, Journals, Blogs, Discussion Boards and Virtual Classrooms Thurs., 25 Jan. 
Wed., 31 Jan.  
Thurs., 29 Mar.  
Wed., 11 Apr. 
Introduction to Blackboard: Create Assignment Drop Boxes and Tests Tues., 30 Jan.  
Mon., 5 Feb.  
Tues., 10 Apr.
Mon., 16 Apr.  
Introduction to Blackboard: Set up the Blackboard Grade Center  Thurs., 1 Feb. 
Wed., 7 Feb.  
Thurs., 12 Apr. 
Wed., 18 Apr.   
Introduction to Blackboard: Store/Share Course Documents in Content System Thurs., 8 Feb.  
Thurs., 19 Apr.  
Introduction to Gmail Wed., 24 Jan.  
Tues., 17 Apr. 
Introduction to Google Drive Mon., 26 Feb.   
Tues., 20 Mar. 
Introduction to Google Sites Tues., 27 Feb. 
Mon., 19 Mar.
Introduction to Google Hangout Wed., 28 Feb. 
Thurs., 22 Mar. 
Introduction to Google Classroom Thurs., 1 Mar.  
Wed., 21 Mar. 
Create a Prezi Presentation from Scratch Tues., 6 Feb. 
Mon., 26 Mar.  
Getting Started with Microsoft Publisher Tues., 20 Feb.  
Wed., 28 Mar.  
Teaching with Wikis and Blogs Wed., 21 Feb. 
Using Technology to Improve Feedback to Student Writing Projects Thurs., 22 Feb.  
Introduction to Adobe Acrobat Mon., 5 Mar.
Tues., 24 Apr. 
Fillable PDF Forms with Adobe Acrobat Wed., 7 Mar. 
Thurs., 26 Apr.  
Introduction to Adobe Photoshop Tues., 6 Mar.  
Mon., 23 Apr. 
Editing Digital Photos With Adobe Photoshop Thurs., 8 Mar.  
Wed., 25 Apr. 
Introduction to Microsoft PowerPoint By Appointment
Microsoft PowerPoint: Advanced Features
Microsoft PowerPoint: Best Practice
Introduction to Adobe InDesign
Getting Familiar with Microsoft Word 2016
Introduction to Excel
Introduction to Access
Introduction to Video Editing
Introduction to Dreamweaver
Getting Started with Pages for Mac
Getting Started with Keynote for Mac

 

Please see the CTL Blackboard Innovative Teaching Series Sign-up Form to register for the Blackboard Innovative Teaching Series. 

Back to top

Blackboard Innovative Teaching Series Date Time Location
Upload Course Documents Wed., 24 Jan.  1200-1300 MAHAN 220
Set up the Grade Center Wed., 31 Jan. 
Drop-in Help with Blackboard Wed., 7 Feb. 
Content System Wed., 21 Feb.  
Assignment Drop Boxes (Including SafeAssign) Wed., 28 Feb. 
Drop-in Help with Blackboard Wed., 7 Mar. 
Tests, Surveys and Pools Wed., 21 Mar. 
Wikis, Blogs, Journals and Discussion Board Wed., 28 Mar. 
Drop-in Help with Blackboard Wed., 11 Apr. 
Working with Groups Wed., 18 Apr. 
Set up the Grade Center Wed., 25 Apr. 
go to Top