Press Release  


U.S. Naval Academy Announces Faculty Promotions

Posted on: March 12, 2013 08:00 EDT

Press Release #: 019-13

ANNAPOLIS, Md. – The Naval Academy announced that the following faculty members have been selected to receive promotions to either associate professor, associate professor with tenure or professor. Their new status will become effective Aug. 16.  

Promoted to Associate Professor:

Capt. Owen P. Thorp, U.S. Navy Weapons and Systems Engineering

Promoted to Associate Professor with tenure:

Christopher R. Anderson Electrical and Computer Engineering
Hayden J. Bellenoit History
Nikolaos Biziouras  Political Science
Cody J. Brownell  Mechanical Engineering
Anna Y. Contreras  Languages and Cultures
Clifford S. Dooman Physical Education
Darrell J. Glaser Economics
Luksa Luznik Mechanical Engineering
Aurelia Minut Mathematics
Christopher W. Morgan Physics
Aaron B. O’Connell History
Silvia M. Peart  Languages and Cultures
Lee K. Pennington History
Max D. Wakefield Mathematics
Richard A. Witt Physics

Promoted to Professor:

John A. Beckman English
Frederick L. Crabbe, IV Computer Science
Howard R. Ernst Political Science
Joel M. Esposito Weapons and Systems Engineering
Samara L. Firebaugh Electrical and Computer Engineering
Daryl J. Hartley Physics
Mark B. McWilliams English
Caroline G. Melles Mathematics
Paul T. Mikulski Physics
Christy L. Stanlake English



Back to top