Course Calendar

Date Notes Assignment
Thu, Jan 21Intro and DefinitionsHomework due Tue, Jan 26
Tue, Jan 262D Kinematics
Thu, Jan 282D Kinematics2D Kinematics HW due Tue, Feb 2
Tue, Feb 2KinematicsForward Kinematics Project due Tue, Feb 16
Thu, Feb 4Kinematics
Tue, Feb 9Inverse KinematicsInverse Kinematics Project due Tue, Feb 23
Thu, Feb 11Turtlebot!
Tue, Feb 16PID ControlOdometry and Bumper Project due Tue, Mar 2
Thu, Feb 18Snow Day
Tue, Feb 23Projects and Feedback
Thu, Feb 25Exam
Tue, Mar 2Cameras and ColorColor Project due Tue, Mar 16
Thu, Mar 4Cameras and Color
Tue, Mar 9Image Recognition
Thu, Mar 11Bayes Filter



Bayes HW due Thu, Mar 18

Bayes HW Solution

Depth Sensor Project due Thu, Mar 25
Tue, Mar 16Bayes Filter
Thu, Mar 18Kalman Filter
Tue, Mar 23Particle Filter
Thu, Mar 25Monte Carlo LocalizationMCL Project due Thu, Apr 8
Tue, Mar 30SLAM
Thu, Apr 1ExamBalloons, for real due Thu, Apr 15
Tue, Apr 6Quadtrees
Thu, Apr 8NavigationNavigation Project due Thu, Apr 22
Tue, Apr 13Path Planning
Thu, Apr 15Action Planning
Tue, Apr 20Optional A*

Optional RL Intro
Action Planning Project due Tue, May 4

Read blog post due Thu, Apr 22
Thu, Apr 22Learning

test DOT file


Tue, Apr 27Robotic Vehicles Guest SpeakerRead blog post due Thu, Apr 29
Thu, Apr 29Learning
Tue, May 4Projects/SOFs
May 7, 1300, Final Exam, 3rd Period in HP123, 5th Period in HP125
May 10, 0755, Alternate Final Exam, HP421