Skip to main content Skip to footer site map
Comptroller Department
Halligan Hall

Comptroller’s Travel Office

***Effective, March, 2020 -- The USNA Travel Office

offers ALL services electronically.*

 

Located in Halligan Hall, the Travel Office is open Monday through Friday from 7:00am to 3:30pm (Closed weekends and federal holidays).   DTS Help Desk email: travel@usna.edu; phone 410-293-1642

**Travel Related Coronavirus Information**

Specialized USNA Midshipmen (MIDN) travel programs points of contact:
Academic Dean (AcDean) Travel Points of Contact:
Summer Internship Program - Professor Shade shade@usna.edu; 410-293-2509
International Programs Office  - Angela Yu; akyu@usna.edu; 410-293-2993
Stephanie Lovitt, DTS AcDean ODTA lovitt@usna.edu; 410-293-2128
Admissions (AMISS) Travel Points of Contact:
Accessions (Plebes)  - Melody Hwang  mlee@usna.edu; 410-293-1820
Kathi Painter, DTS AMISS ODTA kpainter@usna.edu; 410-293-1851
Allison Coventree, DTS AMISS ODTA coventree@usna.edu; 410-293-1813
Commandant of Midshipmen (CMDT) Travel Points of Contact:
Located in Bancroft Hall
CAPT Greta Densham, Summer Training Officer densham@usna.edu; 410-293-1907
MAJ David Emison, Deputy Training Officer emison@usna.edu; 410-293-1901
Kristine Bundy, CMDT ODTA bundy@usna.edu 410-293-6001
Victoria Walker, CMDT CBA Specialist vwalker@usna.edu; 410-293-8020, 8021, 8022, 8023, 8024, 8025
Summer Training Travel Office, 410-293-8020, 8022, 8023, 8024, 8025; summertravel@usna.edu
Checking-In (click links below)
Electronic Check-Out (click here)
***All travelers must ensure you have official travel orders prior to departure.***

Per the DOD FMR Vol 9 080601. Temporary Duty (TDY) Claims: The traveler must submit all claims within five working days of return.. In cases of extended TDY (over 45 days), and reservists on Annual Training, Active Duty Training, or Inactive Duty Training that is known to be greater than 45 days, the traveler must submit a claim for each 30-day period. The traveler must submit the claim within five working days after each 30-day period.

PCS travelers: 
Contact PDS at Naval Station Annapolis Building 15NS on Bennion Road, located before the MWR building down the hill from the guard booth.  It is across the street from the CAC Card ID building.  Chief Jones is the POC x32384.

Travelers who encounter problems at the airport during normal business hours can reach CWTSATO at 1-800-235-9184.**When requesting AMC flights, CTO needs a shell reservation in DTS created which includes dates for AMC flights.  Information will be forwarded to NAVPTO to confirm AMC schedules and times.  Once completed by NAVPTO, Navy Yard CTO will complete full itinerary for review and approval.** 

After normal business hours or for emergency travel within 24 hours please contact: Navy Worldwide Helpdesk
1-800-359-9999 (from US)
1-210-877-3255 (from OCONUS call collect)

After normal business hours and for IBA card declines, Government Travel credit card customers must contact Citibank directly at 1-800-200-7056.


 

 
go to Top