Skip to main content Skip to footer site map
Comptroller Department
Halligan Hall

Comptroller’s Travel Office

The USNA Travel Office  offers ALL services electronically.
 
The Comptroller's Travel Office is open Monday through Friday from 7:00am to 3:30pm (Closed weekends and federal holidays).   Contact us at the Defense Ttravel System (DTS) Help Desk email: travel@usna.edu; phone 410-293-1642.


Checking-In  

Defense Travel System (DTS)  -  Self Register in DTS

If you are transferring from another Command contact your Department ODTA and provide your SSN.  The ODTA for Academic Dean (AcDean), Admissions (AMISS) or Commandant (CMDT) will receive and update your DTS profile.  See ODTAs contact information listed below.

Government Travel Charge Card (IBA) 

***All Active Duty Military Members departing USNA on PCS orders after January 1, 2022 must apply for a GTCC. ***

PCS TRAVEL ASSISTANCE: 
Contact PSD at Naval Station Annapolis Building 15NS on Bennion Road, located before the MWR building down the hill from the guard booth.  It is across the street from the CAC Card ID building.  410-293-2384.and 410-293-2385.

Electronic Check-Out (click here)

  Travel Policy

Specialized USNA Midshipmen (MIDN) Travel Programs Points of Contact

Academic Dean (AcDean) Travel Points of Contact:
Summer Internship Program - Professor Shade  shade@usna.edu; 410-293-2509
International Programs Office  - Angela Yu   akyu@usna.edu; 410-293-2993
Stephanie Carter, DTS AcDean ODTA    carters@usna.edu; 410-293-3542
Admissions (AMISS) Travel Points of Contact:
Accessions (Plebes)  - Melody Hwang    mlee@usna.edu; 410-293-1820
Shannon Coleman, DTS AMISS ODTA  scoleman@usna.edu; 410-293-1855
Allison Coventree, DTS AMISS ODTA  coventree@usna.edu; 410-293-1813

Commandant of Midshipmen (CMDT) Travel Points of Contact:
Located in Bancroft Hall
CAPT John Tobin, Summer Training Officer  tobin@usna.edu; 410-293-6095
CAPT Greta Densham, Summer Training Officer  densham@usna.edu; 410-293-1907
MAJ Shane Reardon, Deputy Training Officer   sreardon@usna.edu; 410-293-1901
Chinsuk Chun, CMDT ODTA  cchun@usna.edu 410-293-8020
Kristine Bundy, CMDT ODTA   bundy@usna.edu 410-293-6001
Victoria Walker, CMDT CBA Specialist   vwalker@usna.edu; 410-293-8021,8024, 8025
Summer Training Travel Office, 410-293-8020, 8021, 8023,, 8024, 8025;   summertravel@usna.edu

 

 
All travelers must ensure you have official travel orders prior to departure.
  Per the DOD FMR Vol 9 080601. Temporary Duty (TDY) Claims: The traveler must submit all claims within five working days of return.. In cases of extended TDY (over 45 days), and reservists on Annual Training, Active Duty Training, or Inactive Duty Training that is known to be greater than 45 days, the traveler must submit a claim for each 30-day period. The traveler must submit the claim within five working days after each 30-day period.

Travelers who encounter problems at the airport during normal business hours can reach CWTSATO at 1-800-235-9184.**When requesting AMC flights, CTO needs a shell reservation in DTS created which includes dates for AMC flights.  Information will be forwarded to NAVPTO to confirm AMC schedules and times.  Once completed by NAVPTO, Navy Yard CTO will complete full itinerary for review and approval.** 

 

After normal business hours or for emergency travel within 24 hours please contact: 
Navy Worldwide Helpdesk
1-800-359-9999 (from US)
1-210-877-3255 (from OCONUS call collect)

After normal business hours and for IBA card declines, Government Travel credit card customers must contact Citibank directly at 1-800-200-7056.


 

 
go to Top