Skip to main content Skip to footer site map
Oceanography Department

Department Administration

Prof. Cecily Steppe, (410) 293-6552

Associate Chair:
CDR Frank Carmody, USN, (410) 293-6551

Senior Academic Advisor:
Assoc. Prof. Gina Henderson, (410) 293-6555

Educational Technician: 
Mr. Adam Kelley, (410) 293-6550

Mailing Address:
Oceanography Department
572C Holloway Road
Chauvenet Room 200
Annapolis, MD 21402-1363

Faculty and Staff Directory

Note: Listed alphabetically by last name.

  • Burich, Matt

    Lieutenant Commander, USN Master Instructor, PMI M.S., North Carolina State University
  • Burich.png
  • Carmody, Frank

    Commander, USN Instructor M.S., Meteorology and Oceanography, Naval Postgraduate School
    Research Interests
    Underwater Acoustics
  • Carmody.jpg
  • Davies, Alexander

    Instructor of Practical Applications Environmental Data Manager, Command Forecaster M.S., University of Delaware
    Research Interests
    Air-sea interactions, MJO, mesoscale physical-biological processes, and rotating tank experiments
  • Davies.jpg
  • Gallaher, Shawn

    Commander, USN Assistant Professor, PMP Ph.D., Naval Postgraduate School
    Research Interests
    Upper ocean stratification and dynamics, Arctic oceanography
  • CDRGallaher.jpg
  • Muller, Andrew

    Associate Professor Ph.D., Old Dominion University
    Research Interests
    Coastal Ocean Dynamics, Estuarine Biogeochemical Processes
  • Muller.png
  • Tracy, Brianna

    Instructor of Practical Applications Oceanography Lab Manager M.S., University of San Diego
  • Tracy.jpg
go to Top