Blue and Gold Officers

Area Coordinators

Blue and Gold Officers are volunteers who can help guide you through the admissions process. When emailing a BGO, please be respectful of their time and volunteer status. Your BGO may not be able to get back to you right away. Below is a list of Area Coordinators who can put you in touch with your local BGO. Please email your Area Coordinator with your full name, contact information, and the name of your high school. You may also contact the admissions office directly with any questions or concerns at 410-293-1858.

 A

ALABAMA 
CDR Brian Campbell (216)
E-mail: brian.campbell@1994.usna.com
Zip code areas 350-369

ALASKA
Jason Woodward (411)
E-mail: Woody@JasonWoodward.com 
Zip code areas 995-999

ARIZONA 
CAPT Chris Palmenberg (423)
E-mail: palmenberg@yahoo.com 
Zip code areas 850-869

ARKANSAS 
LCDR David Chucoski (320)
E-mail: david.chucoski@gmail.com
Zip code areas 716-729

 C

CALIFORNIA 
CDR  Levino (Bob) Garcia, USN (Ret) (417)
E-mail: bob@coeususa.com 
Zip code areas 939-951, 954-955 

CAPT Gregory McGiffney (419)
E-mail: gmcgiffney@gmail.com 
Zip code areas 930-938

CAPT Andrew Hoekstra (418)
E-mail: hucktime@yahoo.com  
Zip code areas 952-953, 956-961

Stephan Shatynski (420) (424)
E-mail: Stephan.Shatynski@wellsfargoadvisors.com 
Zip code areas 900-905, 906-908, 909-916, 917, 918, 926-928, 929  

Mike Philbrook (421)
E-mail: michael.philbrook@1983.usna.com 
Zip code areas 919-922

Will Lauper (426)
E-mail:  lauperwm@gmail.com
Zip code areas 923-925

COLORADO
CDR James Keating (405)
E-mail: James.keating@bgo.usna.com
Zip code areas 803-819

CAPT Richard Eason (406)
E-mail: dick.eason@lycos.com 
Zip code areas 800-802

CONNECTICUT
Evan Barnet (106)
E-mail: evan@barnetassociates.com 
Zip code areas 060-069

D

DELAWARE
Brad Boyd (001)
E-mail: Brad.Boyd@bgo.usna.com 
Zip code areas 197-199

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
Pat Seals (002)
E-mail: pseals@ymail.com 
Zip code areas 200, 202-205

F

FLORIDA
CDR Richard O'Sullivan, USN (Ret) (211)
E-mail: raaos@aol.com 
Zip code areas 320-322, 327-329, 347, 349

CAPT Dennis Neutze (212)
E-mail: dennis.navy65@googlemail.com 
Zip code areas 330-334, 339, 341, 348

CAPT Steven Swift (213)
E-mail: sswift@1987.usna.com 
Zip code areas 326, 335-338, 342-346

CAPT Joan Platz, USN (Ret) (214)
E-mail: joanplatz.bgo@gmail.com 
Zip code areas 323-325

G

GEORGIA
Ryan McDonel (215)
E-mail: rmcdonel.usna@gmail.com  
Zip code areas 304, 307-319

Deborah Catrini (210)
E-mail: deborah.catrini@gmail.com  
Zip code areas 300-303, 305-306, 399

H

HAWAII/Guam & the Pacific Islands
CDR Jason Afong, USNR (416)
E-mail: jason.afong.navy@gmail.com 
Zip code areas 967-969

I

IDAHO
CAPT Todd Severance (415)
E-mail: TJSeverance1992@gmail.com 
Zip code areas 832-838, 979

ILLINOIS
LCDR Drew Thomas, USNR (313)
E-mail: Drew.Thomas@bgo.usna.com 
Zip code areas 600-608, 610-611

Gene Marquez (314)
E-mail: gdsm_marquez@charter.net 
Zip code areas 609, 612-629

INDIANA
Kurt Greggs (315)
E-mail: Greggsusnabgo@gmail.com 
Zip code areas 460-479

IOWA
Ted Olt III (310)
E-mail:  tolt@l-wlaw.com 
Zip code areas 500-529

K

KANSAS
Donald Peacock (332)
E-mail: peacockfamily8@hotmail.com 
Zip code areas 663-679

Steven Gilgour (311)
E-mail: Gilgour42@gmail.com 
Zip code areas 660-662

KENTUCKY
CAPT Gregory Reinhardt (221)
E-mail: Greinhardt@1979.usna.com 
Zip code areas 400-429

L

LOUISIANA
LCDR Jessica Thornhill (222)
E-mail: jessica.mp.thornhill@gmail.com 
Zip code areas 700-715

M

MAINE
Jennifer Tyll (101)
E-mail: jenbohrtyll@gmail.com 
Zip code areas 039-049

MARYLAND
Kevin Schaaff (003)
E-mail: Kevin.Schaaff@bgo.usna.com 
Zip code areas: 206-209, 215, 217

LCDR Charlie Mello (004)
E-mail: CHARLESMELLO@GMAIL.COM 
Zip code areas: 210-214, 216, 218-219

MASSACHUSETTS
Kenneth Walton (112)
E-mail: ken.walton@bgo.usna.com 
Zip code areas: 010-013

CDR Dave Grim, USN (Ret) (104)
E-mail: david.grim@1982.usna.com
Zip code areas: 014-020

Kimber Johnson (115)
E-mail: Kimber.Johnson@bgo.usna.com 
Zip code areas: 021-027

MICHIGAN
CAPT Michael Johnson (RET) (307)
E-mail: mj007mj@hotmail.com
Zip code areas 480-489, 492

Col Benjamin Richmond (309)
E-mail: brichmond97@earthlink.net 
Zip code areas 490-491, 493-499

MINNESOTA
CAPT Mark Salmen (329)
E-mail: mark.salmen@1973.usna.com 
Zip code areas 550-569

MISSISSIPPI
David Price (220)
E-mail: dep-78@sbcglobal.net 
Zip code areas 386-398

MISSOURI
Steven Gilgour (311)
E-mail: Gilgour42@gmail.com 
Zip code areas 640-649, 653, 656-659

CAPT Kent Higginbotham (RET) (312)
E-mail: kenth@hbistl.com 
Zip code areas 630-639, 650-652, 654-655

MONTANA
Andrew Metroka (413)
E-mail: metroka@mt.net 
Zip code areas 590-599

N

NEBRASKA
Eric Taylor (330)
E-mail:  etaylor@1994.usna.com 
Zip code areas 680-699

NEVADA
Joe Holland (425)
E-mail: Joe.Holland03@gmail.com 
Zip code areas 890-899

NEW HAMPSHIRE
CAPT Raymond Cravaack (102)
E-mail: usnanh@yahoo.com 
Zip code areas 030-038

NEW JERSEY
Marcy Abbate (113)
E-mail: USNANJ@gmail.com 
Zip code areas 070-079, 088-089

Martha Christinziano (114)
E-mail: Christinziano.area114@gmail.com 
Zip code areas 080-087

NEW MEXICO
CAPT David Swingle (407)
E-mail:  dswingle@newmexico.com 
Zip code areas 870-899

NEW YORK
Thomas Ravener (107)
E-mail: Tom.Ravener@gmail.com 
Zip code areas 130-139, 148-149

Jessica Barr (108)
E-mail: jessiebarr.usna99bgo@yahoo.com  
Zip code areas 120-123, 128-129

John Parkinson (109)
E-mail: johnparkinson@1981.usna.com
Zip code areas 004, 105-109, 124-127 

Douglas Peters (110)
E-mail:  douglastpeters@gmail.com 
Zip code areas 140-147

Thomas Heptig (111)
E-mail: TomHeptig@yahoo.com 
Zip code areas 005, 11003,
11006-11099, 1101-1105, 115, 117-119

Gardner Jackson (125)
E-mail:  ghjackson86@gmail.com 
Zip code areas 100-104, 11004-11005,
111-116, 11001-11002, 112

NORTH CAROLINA
Col Kevin Hart, USMC (Ret) (208)
E-mail: kevinphart1@gmail.com 
Zip code areas 270-289

NORTH DAKOTA
Mary Plumb (401)
E-mail: mary.plumb@yahoo.com 
Zip code areas 580-589

O

OHIO
Bryan Grubert (129)
E-mail: bryan.grubert@gmail.com 
Zip code areas 450-456, 458-459

CAPT Arthur Wickerham (130)
E-mail:  artwickerham@gmail.com 
Zip code areas 434-436, 448-449

Carla Dowling-Fitzpatrick (131)
E-mail: dowlingfitzpatrick@sbcglobal.net  
Zip code areas 430-433, 437-439, 457

Doug Cabarle (132)
E-mail: Douglas.Cabarle@bgo.usna.com 
Zip code areas 440-447

OKLAHOMA
Mike Whaley (328)
E-mail:  mwhaley@ossaa.com
Zip code areas 730-749

OREGON
CAPT Gillian Richards (414)
E-mail: Jill@teamrichards.net 
Zip code areas 970-978

P

PENNSYLVANIA
CAPT David Gates (RET) (116)
E-mail: LJreese357@aol.com 
Zip code areas 150-165, 167

CDR Tim Farrell (117)
E-Mail:  tim.farrell@1976.usna.com
Zip code areas 188-194

CAPT Matt Chabal (RET) (118)
E-mail: CHABAL@1977.USNA.COM 
Zip code areas 166, 168-187, 195-196

PUERTO RICO/ VIRGIN ISLANDS
Miguel A. Ortiz (201)
E-mail: ortiz.mike@gmail.com 
Zip code areas 006-009

R

RHODE ISLAND
CAPT Stuart Craig (105)
E-mail: stuart.craig@bgo.usna.com 
Zip code areas 028-029

S

SOUTH CAROLINA
LCDR Ryan Blacklock (209)
E-mail: ryan.blacklock@2004.usna.com 
Zip code areas 290-299

SOUTH DAKOTA
Sharon Holt (403)
E-mail: holtsharonl@aol.com 
Zip code areas 570-579

T

TENNESSEE
CDR Drew Wyrick (217)
E-mail: wyrick03@gmail.com 
Zip code areas 375, 380-383

Thomas Forsythe (218)
E-mail: tom_forsythe@kyzen.com 
Zip code areas 370-372, 384-385

CDR Richard Cataldi (219)
E-mail: cdrcataldi@tds.net 
Zip code areas 373-374, 376-379

TEXAS
Michael Graham (316)
E-mail: Grahamlawfirmpllc@gmail.com
Zip code areas 769, 790-791, 793-794,
797-799

Mike Ryan (317)
E-mail:  mmczr51@gmail.com 
Zip code areas 760-768, 792, 795-796

CDR James Driskell (Ret) (318)
E-mail:    daved@frand.com  
Zip code areas 779-789

CDR Don Link (Ret) (319)
E-mail: cdr.dlink@gmail.com 
Zip code areas 759, 770-778

Tom Eschenbrenner (322)
E-mail: Eschenbrenner@gmail.com 
Zip code areas 750-758

U

UTAH
Darrin Briggs (422)
E-mail: darrin.briggs@gmail.com

Zip code areas 840-849

V

VERMONT
LCDR Joe Preddy (103)
E-mail: preddy73@msn.com 
Zip code areas 050-059

VIRGINIA
CAPT James Ripley (005)
E-mail: james.ripley@1974.usna.com 
Zip code areas 201, 220-228

Don Aldridge (007)
E-mail: n774pk@gmail.com 
Zip code areas 229, 240-246

LCDR David Lannetti (006)
E-mail: dlannetti81@gmail.com 
Zip code areas 230-239

W

WASHINGTON
CAPT Darin Perrine, USN (412)
(503) 806-2780
dperrine@mailbox.org
Zip code areas 839, 980-986, 988-994

WEST VIRGINIA
Sierra Cox (120)
E-mail:  wvusnablueandgold@gmail.com 
Zip code areas 247-269

WISCONSIN
LT Leonard Green (308)
E-mail:  leonardgreen@northwesternmutual.com 
Zip code areas 530-549

WYOMING
CAPT Thomas Gregory (RET) (410)
E-mail: thomas.gegory@bgo.usna.com 
Zip code areas 820-831

Other

US CITIZENS OVERSEAS
Wes Turbeville (501)
E-mail: BGOArea501Coordinator@gmail.com 
All foreign country codes

NAPS / FLEET
AWFC Micah Siegfried (802, 803, 811)
E-mail: siegfrie@usna.edu 
Zip codes: APO, FPO