Department Contacts :: Nimitz Library :: USNA

Nimitz Library

Department Contacts

Administration

Larry Clemens, Dean for Information Services and Director of Nimitz Library

410-293-6902  clemens@usna.edu

Responsible for the administration of all library operations.

Mark de Jong, Associate Library Director for Collections and Resource Management

410-293-6952 dejong@usna.edu

Responsible for the Library's budget, technical services and systems, general collections, gifts, general schedule human resources, and is Nimitz's HR liaison to the USNA Office of Human Resources.

Catherine Johnson, Associate Library Director for User Services

410-293-6975 cjohnson@usna.edu

Responsible for the Library’s research help, information literacy initiatives, access services, and library faculty personnel administration.

Circulation & ILL

Nicholas Brown, Department Head

410-293-6943 nbrown@usna.edu

Responsible for Access Services Desk; library building; patron borrowing; patron records; physical processing of new books; and general collection maintenance.

Research & Instruction

Amanda Click, Department Head

410-293-6957 click@usna.edu

Responsible for library instruction, research support services, and supervision of disciplinary liaisons.

Special Collections & Archives

Dr. Jennifer Bryan, Department Head and Archivist

410-293-6904 bryan@usna.edu

Responsible for Special Collections and Archives operation.

Systems & Materials Processing

Bill Murray, Department Head

410-293-6966 murray@usna.edu

Responsible for library systems and automation support as well as supervising Materials Processing staff.

go to Top