Skip to main content Skip to footer site map
Academics
hat_toss_01.

Senior Academic Advisers

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs (ADAA)
Prof Jennifer K. Waters, Nimitz Library 166 x31581 jwaters@usna.edu
Registrar
Dr. Christopher Davis, Nimitz Library 229F x36381 cdavis@usna.edu
Director of Academic Advising (DAA)
Prof Pamela Schmitt, Nimitz Library 228B x31595 pschmitt@usna.edu
Deputy Director of Academic Advising (DDAA)
Dr. Mike Williams, Nimitz Library 228A x31594 mwilliam@usna.edu
Plebe Academic Advisers 
Division of Engineering & Weapons
Division Senior Adviser, Prof Rick Link x36523 link@usna.edu
EAS - Aerospace Engineering, Assoc Prof David Miklosovic x36445 miklosov@usna.edu
ECE - Computer Engineering, Assoc Prof Hau Ngo x36179 ngo@usna.edu
EEE - Electrical Engineering, Assoc Prof Louiza Sellami x36176 sellami@usna.edu
EGE - General Engineering, Prof Joel Schubbe x36526 schubbe@usna.edu
EGE - General Engineering, Prof Rick Link  x36523 link@usna.edu
EME - Mechanical Engineering, Assoc Prof John Burkhardt x36507 burkhard@usna.edu
ENM - Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering, CDR Jeff Woertz x36585 woertz@usna.edu
ENR - Nuclear Engineering, Prof Mark Murray x36451 mmmurray@usna.edu
EOE - Ocean Engineering, Prof Dave Kriebel x36442 kriebel@usna.edu
ESE - Systems Engineering, LCDR Raymond Guethler x36136 guethler@usna.edu
Division of Mathematics & Science
Division Senior Adviser, Assoc Prof Adina Crainiceau x36822 adina@usna.edu
SCH - Chemistry, Prof Jeffrey Fitzgerald x36343 fitzgera@usna.edu
SCS - Computer Science, Assoc Prof Adina Crainiceau x36822 adina@usna.edu
SCY - Cyber Operations, LCDR Christopher Hoffmeister  x30948 hoffmeis@usna.edu
SGS - General Science, CDR Matt Hawks x36764 mhawks@usna.edu
SIT - Information Technology, Assoc Prof Adina Crainiceau x36822 adina@usna.edu
SMA - Mathematics, Assoc Prof Max Wakefield x36783 wakefiel@usna.edu
SME - Mathematics with Economics (formerly SQE - Quantitative Economics), CAPT David Ruth x36766 druth@usna.edu
SMO - Operations Research, CAPT Richard McGrath x36756 rmcgrath@usna.edu
SOC - Oceanography, Assoc Prof Brad Barrett x36567 bbarrett@usna.edu
SPH - Physics, Prof Kevin McIlhany x36667 mcilhany@usna.edu
Division of Humanities & Social Sciences
Division Senior Advisor
FLA - Arabic, Assoc Prof Clarissa Burt x36353 burt@usna.edu
FLC - Chinese, Assoc Prof Wenze Hu x36341 whu@usna.edu
FL* - Languages and Cultures, Assoc Prof Clarissa Burt x36353 burt@usna.edu
FPS - Political Science, Prof Brendan Doherty  x36371 doherty@usna.edu
FQE - Quantitative Economics (formerly FEQ - Economics), Prof Ryan Brady x36883 rbrady@usna.edu
HEG - English, Asst Prof Jill Fitzgerald x36204 jfitzger@usna.edu
HHS - History, Assoc Prof Marcus Jones x36272 mojones@usna.edu
International Midshipmen Assisted by:
Asst Prof Hatem Elbidweihy x36181 elbidwei@usna.edu
Division of Leadership Education and Development
Leadership, Ethics and Law, Assoc Prof David Garren x36020 garren@usna.edu
go to Top