Skip to main content Skip to footer site map
Academics
hat_toss_01.

Senior Academic Advisers

Associate Provost for Academic Affairs (APAA)
Prof Samara L. Firebaugh, Nimitz Library 166 x31581 firebaug@usna.edu
Registrar
Dr. Christopher Davis, Nimitz Library 229F x36381 cdavis@usna.edu
Dean of Student Academic Development (DSAD)
Prof Pamela Schmitt, Nimitz Library 228B x31595 pschmitt@usna.edu
Deputy Director of First-Year Advising (DDFA)
Dr. Mike Williams, Nimitz Library 228A x31594 mwilliam@usna.edu
Deputy Director of Upperclass Advising (DDUA)
Dr. Adela Penagos, Nimitz Library 229 x31597 penagos@usna.edu
Plebe Academic Advisers 
School of Engineering & Weapons
Senior Advisor of the School of Engineering & Weapons, Prof Rick Link x36523 link@usna.edu
EAS - Aerospace Engineering, CAPT Scott Drayton  x36468 drayton@usna.edu
ECE - Computer Engineering, Assoc Prof Hau Ngo x36179 ngo@usna.edu
EEE - Electrical Engineering, Prof Brian Jenkins  x36159 bjenkins@usna.edu
EGE - General Engineering, Prof Joel Schubbe x36526 schubbe@usna.edu
EME - Mechanical Engineering, Prof Ralph Volino x36520 volino@usna.edu
ENA - Naval Architecture and Ocean Engineering, CAPT Andy Gish x36435 gish@usna.edu
ENM - Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering, Assoc Prof Mike Morabito x36428 morabito@usna.edu
ENR - Nuclear Engineering, Prof Mark Murray x36451 mmmurray@usna.edu
EOE - Ocean Engineering, Prof Dave Kriebel x36442 kriebel@usna.edu
ERC - Robotics and Control Engineering (formerly ESE - Systems Engineering), Prof George Piper x36108 piper@usna.edu
School of Mathematics & Science
Senior Advisor of the School of Mathematics & Science, Prof Adina Crainiceanu x36822 adina@usna.edu
SCH - Chemistry, Prof Jeffrey Fitzgerald x36343 fitzgera@usna.edu
SCS - Computer Science, Prof Adina Crainiceau x36822 adina@usna.edu
SCY - Cyber Operations, LCDR Joseph Hatfield  x30937 hatfield@usna.edu
SGS - General Science, CDR Matt Hawks x36764 mhawks@usna.edu
SIT - Information Technology, Prof Adina Crainiceau x36822 adina@usna.edu
SMA - Mathematics, Assoc Prof Dan Bates x36706 dbates@usna.edu
SME - Mathematics with Economics, CAPT David Ruth x36766 druth@usna.edu
SMO - Operations Research, Assoc Prof Nelson Uhan x36704 uhan@usna.edu
SMP - Applied Mathematics, Assoc Prof Dan Bates x36706 dbates@usna.edu
SOC - Oceanography, Prof Gina Henderson x36555 ghenders@usna.edu
SPH - Physics, Prof Kevin McIlhany x36667 mcilhany@usna.edu
School of Humanities & Social Sciences
Senior Academic Advisor of the School of Humanities and Social Sciences, Professor Jason Shaffer x36229 tshaffer@usna.edu
FLA - Arabic, Assoc Prof Hezi Brosh x5354 brosh@usna.edu
FLC - Chinese, Assoc Prof Wenze Hu x36341 whu@usna.edu
FL* - Languages and Cultures, Prof Clarrisa Burt x6353 burt@usna.edu
FPS - Political Science, LCDR Jessica Cleary  x36858 cleary@usna.edu
FQE - Quantitative Economics, LCDR Chris Manning x36893 cmanning@usna.edu
HEG - English, Assoc Prof Jill Fitzgerald x36204 jfitzger@usna.edu
HHS - History, Assoc Prof Lee Pennington  x36279 penningt@usna.edu
International Midshipmen Assisted by:
Assoc Prof Hatem Elbidweihy x36181 elbidwei@usna.edu
Division of Leadership Education and Development
Leadership, Ethics and Law, Asst Prof Andrew Ledford  x33128 ledford@usna.edu
go to Top