Skip to main content Skip to footer site map
Academics
hat_toss_01.

Senior Academic Advisers

Associate Provost for Academic Affairs (APAA)
Prof Samara L. Firebaugh, Nimitz Library 166 x31581 firebaug@usna.edu
Registrar
Dr. Christopher Davis, Nimitz Library 229F x36381 cdavis@usna.edu
Dean of Student Academic Development (DSAD)
Prof Pamela Schmitt, Nimitz Library 228B x31595 pschmitt@usna.edu
Plebe Academic Advisers 
School of Engineering & Weapons
Senior Advisor of the School of Engineering & Weapons, Prof Rick Link, RI332D x36523 link@usna.edu
EAS - Aerospace Engineering, Prof Rob Niewoehner, RI330 x36466 niewoeh@usna.edu
ECE - Computer Engineering, Assoc Prof Owens Walker, HP345 x36179 owalker@usna.edu
EEE - Electrical Engineering, Prof Brian Jenkins, HP349  x36159 bjenkins@usna.edu
EGE - General Engineering, Prof Joel Schubbe, RI313 x36526 schubbe@usna.edu
EME - Mechanical Engineering, Prof Ralph Volino, RI332E x36520 volino@usna.edu
ENM - Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering, Assoc Prof Mike Morabito, RI343 x36428 morabito@usna.edu
ENR - Nuclear Engineering, Prof Mark Murray, RI314 x36451 mmmurray@usna.edu
EOE - Ocean Engineering, CAPT Andy Gish, RI339 x36435 gish@usna.edu
ERC - Robotics and Control Engineering (formerly ESE - Systems Engineering), Prof George Piper, HP255 x36108 piper@usna.edu
School of Mathematics & Science
Senior Advisor of the School of Mathematics & Science, Prof Adina Crainiceanu, HP455 x36822 adina@usna.edu
SCH - Chemistry, Prof Jeffrey Fitzgerald, MI252 x36343 fitzgera@usna.edu
SCS - Computer Science, Prof Adina Crainiceau, HP455 x36822 adina@usna.edu
SCY - Cyber Operations, LCDR Joseph Hatfield, HP475  x30937 hatfield@usna.edu
SGS - General Science, CDR Matt Hawks, CH330 x36764 mhawks@usna.edu
SIT - Information Technology, Prof Adina Crainiceau, HP455 x36822 adina@usna.edu
SMA - Mathematics, Assoc Prof Dan Bates, CH356 x36706 dbates@usna.edu
SME - Mathematics with Economics, Assoc Prof Doug VanDerwerken, CH305 x36780 vanderwe@usna.edu
SMO - Operations Research, Assoc Prof Nelson Uhan, CH379 x36704 uhan@usna.edu
SMP - Applied Mathematics, Assoc Prof Dan Bates, CH356 x36706 dbates@usna.edu
SOC - Oceanography, Prof Gina Henderson, CH206 x36555 ghenders@usna.edu
SPH - Physics, Prof Kevin McIlhany, CH287 x36667 mcilhany@usna.edu
School of Humanities & Social Sciences
Senior Academic Advisor of the School of Humanities and Social Sciences, Professor Jason Shaffer, SA254 x36229 tshaffer@usna.edu
FLA - Arabic, Assoc Prof Burt Clarissa, NI092 x36353 burt@usna.edu
FLC - Chinese, Assoc Prof Wenze Hu, NIG67 x36341 whu@usna.edu
FAS - CAPT Tom Wagener, NI089 x36357 wagener@usna.edu
FPS - Political Science, CAPT Dave Ostwind, NIG95  x36349 ostwind@usna.edu
FQE - Quantitative Economics, LCDR Chris Manning, MI344 x36893 cmanning@usna.edu
HEG - English, Assoc Prof Jill Fitzgerald, SA205 x36204 jfitzger@usna.edu
HHS - History, Assoc Prof Lee Pennington, SA350 x36279 penningt@usna.edu
International Midshipmen Assisted by:
Assoc Prof Hatem Elbidweihy, HP372 x36181 elbidwei@usna.edu
Division of Leadership Education and Development
Leadership, Ethics and Law, Asst Prof Andrew Ledford, LU214  x33128 ledford@usna.edu
go to Top