Skip to main content Skip to footer site map
Academics
hat_toss_01.

Senior Academic Advisers

Associate Provost for Academic Affairs (APAA)
Prof Samara L. Firebaugh, Nimitz Library 166 x31581 firebaug@usna.edu
Registrar
Dr. Christopher Davis, Nimitz Library 229F x36381 cdavis@usna.edu
Dean of Student Academic Development (DSAD)
Prof Pamela Schmitt, Nimitz Library 228B x31595 pschmitt@usna.edu
Student Academic Development Specialist
Mr. Roger Isom, Nimitz Library 228A x31594 isom@usna.edu
Student Academic Development Specialist
Ms. Kristine Morrissey, Nimitz Library 228 x31597 morrisse@usna.edu
Plebe Academic Advisers 
School of Engineering & Weapons
Senior Advisor of the School of Engineering & Weapons, Prof Joel Schubbe, RI313 x36526 schubbe@usna.edu
EAS - Aerospace Engineering, CDR Mike Sanders, RI303 x36415 mhsander@usna.edu
ECE - Computer Engineering, Assoc Prof Owens Walker, HP345 x36179 owalker@usna.edu
EEE - Electrical Engineering, Prof Brian Jenkins, HP349  x36159 bjenkins@usna.edu
EGE - General Engineering, Prof Joel Schubbe, RI313 x36526 schubbe@usna.edu
EME - Mechanical Engineering, Prof Ralph Volino, RI332E x36520 volino@usna.edu
ENM - Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering, Assoc Prof Mike Morabito, RI343 x36428 morabito@usna.edu
ENR - Nuclear Engineering, Prof Mark Murray, RI314 x36451 mmmurray@usna.edu
EOE - Ocean Engineering, Assoc Prof Andrew Metzger, RI342D x36585 metzger@usna.edu
ERC - Robotics and Control Engineering (formerly ESE - Systems Engineering), Prof George Piper, HP255 x36108 piper@usna.edu
School of Mathematics & Science
Senior Advisor of the School of Mathematics & Science, CAPT Matt Hawks, CH330 x36764 mhawks@usna.edu
SCH - Chemistry, Prof Jamie Schlessman, MI191 x36609 schlessm@usna.edu
SCS - Computer Science, Prof Chris Brown, HP457 x36817 wcbrown@usna.edu
SCY - Cyber Operations, LCDR Joseph Hatfield, HP475  x30937 hatfield@usna.edu
SDS - DAca Science, Prof Chris Brown, HP457 x36817 wcbrown@usna.edu
SGS - General Science, CDR Matt Hawks, CH330 x36764 mhawks@usna.edu
SIT - Information Technology, Prof Chris Brown, HP457 x36817 wcbrown@usna.edu
SMA - Mathematics, Assoc Prof Kostya Medynets, CH346 x36727 medynets@usna.edu
SME - Mathematics with Economics, LCDR Christian Smith, CH357  x36765 clsmith@usna.edu
SMO - Operations Research, Assoc Prof Nelson Uhan, CH379 x36704 uhan@usna.edu
SMP - Applied Mathematics, Assoc Prof Kostya Medynets, CH346 x36727 medynets@usna.edu
SOC - Oceanography, Prof Gina Henderson, CH206 x36555 ghenders@usna.edu
SPH - Physics, Prof Kevin McIlhany, CH287 x36667 mcilhany@usna.edu
School of Humanities & Social Sciences
Senior Academic Advisor of the School of Humanities and Social Sciences, Professor Jason Shaffer, SA254 x36229 tshaffer@usna.edu
FLA - Arabic, Assoc Prof Burt Clarissa, NI092 x36353 burt@usna.edu
FLC - Chinese, Assoc Prof Wenze Hu, NIG67 x36341 whu@usna.edu
FAS - Prof Clementine Fujimura, Building 105, Room 108 x36363 cfujimur@usna.edu
FPS - Political Science, CAPT Dave Ostwind, Building 105, Room 213 x36349 ostwind@usna.edu
FQE - Quantitative Economics, LCDR Chris Manning, MI344 x36893 cmanning@usna.edu
HEG - English, Assoc Prof Jill Fitzgerald, SA205 x36204 jfitzger@usna.edu
HHS - History, Assoc Prof Wayne Hsieh, SA349 x36292 hsieh@usna.edu
International Midshipmen Assisted by:
Ms. Kristine Morrissey, Nimitz 228 x31597 morrisse@usna.edu
Division of Leadership Education and Development
Leadership, Ethics and Law, Asst Prof Andrew Ledford, LU214  x33128 ledford@usna.edu
go to Top