Skip to main content Skip to footer site map
Bill the Goat

Deans, Division Directors & Department Chairs

Position Name Rank Mail Stop extn* ename**
Academic Dean & Provost Phillips, Andrew T. Prof 10g 1583 aphillip
Vice Academic Dean O'Sullivan, Daniel Prof 10g 1582 osulliva
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs Waters, Jennifer K. Prof 10g 1581 jwaters
Associate Dean for Finance and Military Affairs Nardi, Peter A. CAPT, USN (Ret) 10g 1585 nardi
Associate Dean for Planning and Assessment Cermak, Katherine Dr. 10g 1579 cermak
Librarian Clemens, Lawrence Mr. 10a 6902 clemens
Registrar Davis, Christopher A. Dr. 10k 6381 cdavis
Academic Advising Director Schmitt, Pamela Prof 10k 1595 pschmitt
Center for Academic Excellence Director Bukowski, Bruce Dr. 6c 2934 bukowski
Center for Teaching and Learning Director Sproles, Karyn Prof 10m 2506 sproles
International Programs Director Disher, Tim CDR, USN (Ret) 13f 2981 disher
Naval Academy Museum Director Rentfrow, J.C. CAPT  15c 5275 rentfrow
Research and Scholarship Director Malek-Madani, Reza Prof 10m 2504 rmm
STEM Center for Education and Outreach Director Moran, Angela Prof 11C 6534 amoran
USNA Graduate Education Programs Director Carr, Matthew CAPT, USN 10C 6509  macarr
Division of Engineering and Weapons
Division Director Reason, Joseph CAPT, USN 11a 6311 reason
Deputy Division Director Gish, Andy CDR, USN 11a 6312 gish
Senior Professor O'Brien, Richard Prof 11c 6315 riobrien
Aerospace Engineering Chair King, Jeff CDR, USN 11b 6401 hallber
Electrical & Computer Engineering Chair Firebaugh, Samara Prof 14b 6152 firebaugh
Mechanical Engineering Chair Graham, Stephen Prof 11c 6501 smgraham
Naval Architecture & Ocean Engineering Chair Mouring, Sarah Prof 11d 6442 mouring
Weapons, Robotics & Control Engineering, Chair Bishop, Bradley Prof 14a 6103 bishop
Division of Mathematics and Science
Division Director Roberts, Dave CAPT, USN 9a 6332 roberts
Deputy Division Director Kistler, Larry CDR, USN 9a 6331 kistler
Senior Professor Elert, Mark  Prof 9e 6321 elert
Chemistry Chair Urban, Joseph  Prof 9b 6606 urban
Computer Science Chair Bilzor, Mike CDR, USN 9f 6801 bilzor
Cyber Science Chair Emmersen, T CDR, USN 17B 0953 emmersen
Mathematics Chair Zarikian, Vrez Prof 9e 6702 zarikian
Oceanography Chair Steppe, Cecily Prof 9d 6558 natunewi
Physics Chair Hartley, Daryl Prof 9c 6651 hartley
Division of Humanities and Social Sciences
Division Director Smitherman, Jeffrey  Col, USMC 12a 6301 smitherman
Deputy Division Director Rentfrow, Chris  CDR, USN 12a 6303 rentfrow
Senior Professor Zotti, Priscilla Prof 12c 6302 zotti
Economics Chair Swope, Kurtis Prof 10d 6892 swope
English Chair Shaffer, Jason Prof 12b 6201 tshaffer
History Chair Ruth, Richard Prof 12c 6253 ruth
Languages & Cultures Chair Wagener, Thomas CDR, USN 10c 6351 wagener
Political Science Chair Ernst, Howard Prof 10e 6851 ernst
Division of Professional Development
Division Director Switzer, Scott CAPT, USN 7a 6002 wswitzer
Deputy Division Director Barrs, Charles LCDR, USN 7a 6003 barrs
Naval Academy Sailing  McClure, Marisa CDR, USN 5a 5601 mcclure
Seamanship & Navigation Chair Graham, Chad CDR, USN 7c 6095 cgraham
Training Officer Checca, Tiffany CDR, USN 3n 1907 checca
Officer Accessions and Career Information Guidry, Gregory CDR, USN 7e 6591 guidry
Waterfront Readiness  Vavasseur, Jana  CDR, USN 23a 9009 vavasseu
Division of Leadership Education and Development
Division Director Michel, Michael CAPT, USN 7b 6010 michel
Senior Professor Eberle, Christopher Prof 7b 6018 eberle
Leadership, Ethics and Law Chair McInerney, Joseph CAPT, USN 7b 6017 mcinerne
Honor Officer Chapman, Greg CDR, USN  3n 1903 gchapman
Physical Education Department
 Director Antonelli, Jay MAJ, USMC (ret) 4a 5830 jantonel
* Telephone:  410-293-extn (commercial)  or  281-extn  (DSN)
**  Email address:
go to Top